This is the "Home" page of the "Middle Grades Education Subject Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Middle Grades Education Subject Research Guide   Tags: education, subject_research_guide  

Key resources in Middle Grades Education
Last Updated: Feb 28, 2012 URL: http://saintleo.libguides.com/middle-grades-education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How do I use the Subject Research Guide?

Watch the video:

What's new in middle grades education resources?

Click on the link below to see new resources in Middle Grades Education available through the Cannon Memorial Library:

How do I cite my resources?

Click on the links below for help with  APA, MLA, or Chicago citation styles: 

 

What is a Subject Research Guide?

The Subject Research Guide contains key resources in your subject area and is designed to assist you in getting started with your research:

  • Read the descriptions below to find out what types of resources are included in the Middle Grades Education Subject Research Guide.
  • Click on the tabs above to see a listing of the specific resources in Middle Grades Education.
  • Watch the video for an explanation of what's available in the guide.
 

What types of resources are available?

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals:

Contain abstracts and full text for articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.

 

Online Reference Books:

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online.

 

Selected Websites:

These websites have been recommended by Saint Leo faculty and librarians.

 

Print Indexes:

Use print indexes to find citations for articles that were published prior to the early 1980’s.  (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)

 

Print Reference Books:

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases, directories, etc.  (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)

 

Print Periodicals:

A listing of print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to.  (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)

 

 

 

 

Library Contact Information

Profile Image
Cannon Memorial Library
Contact Info
Reference Desk
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Main Library
(352)588-8258
Send Email
 

****************

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip