This is the "Home" page of the "LINK General Education Curriculum Redesign Project Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LINK General Education Curriculum Redesign Project Information   Tags: gen ed, general education, liberal education, liberal studies, link  

Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 URL: http://saintleo.libguides.com/gen-ed-redesign Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

LibGuide Guide

Interested in submitting a gen ed proposal? If so, remember that the deadline for proposal submissions is Wednesday, Feb. 29th at 5pm. Proposals must be submitted to LINK chair Elana Karshmer by that time. Proposals may be submitted in many ways, in almost any format: electronic, print, etc. For more information on submitting your proposal, please scroll down to the center screen box "Documents Presented at LINK Events" and download the "Submission Process for Proposals" document. If you still have questions, please contact Elana Karshmer (elana.karshmer@saintleo.edu, 352-588-8412) or any LINK member.

 

LINK's "Final Four" Proposals

On Tuesday, April 3, 2012, the LINK Board presented the final four proposals to the Saint Leo faculty. Here you can find copies of those proposals, the cover letter explaining LINK's expectations about the voting process, and a PowerPoint with basic summaries of each proposal. Please contact and LINK Board member if you have any questions.

 

General Education Redesign Team Materials

Below is a selection of readings and other resources that will help and your team get ready to create and submit your proposal for a new general education model. Please read through the materials before you get started--paper copies of these readings are also available; contact Elana Karshmer (elana.karshmer@saintleo.edu, 352-588-8412) to arrange pick up.

Past Programs Available through AAC&U

Use these links to access programs offered at previous AAC&U conferences. Most are available as podcasts, so take a look at the website and choose the ones most interesting to you!

 

LINK Board of Directors, 2011-2012

Questions or Comments about the General Education Redesign Process?

Contact one of the LINK Board members listed below!

Name   Email Address Phone Number
Corey Anthony

corey.anthony@saintleo.edu  

x8009
Laura Blasi laura.blasi@saintleo.edu x8252
Karen Bryant karen.bryant@saintleo.edu x7385
Beth Carter beth.carter@saintleo.edu x8482
Maribeth Durst maribeth.durst@saintleo.edu x8244
Karen Hatfield karen.hatfield@saintleo.edu x8460
Phil Hatlem philip.hatlem@saintleo.edu x8107
Elana Karshmer elana.karshmer@saintleo.edu x8412
Trish Parrish trish.parrish@saintleo.edu x8417
Donald Pharr donald.pharr@saintleo.edu x8280
Mary Spoto mary.spoto@saintleo.edu x8463
Astrid Vicas astrid.vicas@saintleo.edu x8297
Valerie Wright valerie.wright@saintleo.edu x8906

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Elana Karshmer
Contact Info
Saint Leo University
Cannon Memorial Library
352/588-8412 (office)
352/588-8258 (library main)
352/588-8477 (Reference Desk)
800/359-5945 (Toll Free)
Send Email
 

Materials from Faculty Development Day, Jan. 2012

Here are PDF forms of the posters presented at Faculty Development Day in January 2012. Feel free to incorporate the information provided into your general education proposals, or use the suggestions to jump-start conversations with potentiaol team members!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip